hide You are viewing an archived web page collected at the request of University of Alberta using Archive-It. This page was captured on 16:03:32 Dec 08, 2010, and is part of the HCF Alberta Online Encyclopedia collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page. Loading media information
Home | About Us | Contact Us | Partnerships | Sitemap
The Foundation Visit Alberta Source.ca Donations
Foundation News Programs & Services Training Initiatives
The Patrons Council

The Heritage Community Foundation's Patrons Council comprises individuals passionately committed to the value of heritage in human existence and as the foundation of civil society. Patrons communicate the Foundation's vision to the broadest public as well supporting the Foundation and are:

  • Influentials
  • Community builders
  • Excellent communicators connected to key aspects of community life
  • Committed to the preservation, study and interpretation of the historical, natural and cultural heritage
  • Willing to lend their reputation to advancing the Foundation
  • Able to facilitate and/or participate in fund development activities
  • Represent the regions of the Province as well as other regions of the country, as necessary.

Patrons Council Members are as follows:

J. Sherrold Moore, Chair, Calgary
Prem P. Singhmar, Vice Chair, Sherwood Park
Carlo Amodio, Edmonton
Dr. Dale Auger, Calgary
The Hon. Tommy Banks, O.C., Edmonton
Dr. Larry Booi, Edmonton
The Hon. Peter Caffaro, Edmonton
Douglas Cardinal, Ottawa
The Hon. Thelma Chalifoux, Edmonton
Ken Chapman, Edmonton
Eveline Charles, Edmonton
Dr. Patricia Clements, Edmonton
Shirley Cripps, Winfield
Dr. Chester Cunningham, Nestow
John Dahl, Whitecourt
Marc de La Bruyère, Edmonton
Jim Dinning, Calgary
Cora Fedyk, Red Deer
Dr. Max and Heather Foran (MacEwan), Priddis
Fil Fraser, C.M., Edmonton
The Hon. Dan Hays, Calgary
Linda Hughes, Edmonton
The Hon. Helen Hunley, O.C., Rocky Mountain House.
Tom Jackson, O.C., LL.D., Calgary
Brian Keating, Calgary
Allan Kerr, Edmonton
John Kosolowski, Edmonton
Donna Livingstone, Calgary and Vancouver
Tom Maccagno, Lac La Biche
James A. N. Mackie, Q.C., Calgary
M. Frank Phillett, Edmonton
Murray Rasmusson, Calgary
Ken Regan, Edmonton
Chief Wayne Roan, Hobbema
The Hon. Douglas Roche, O.C., Ottawa
George A. Rogers, MLA, Leduc
Dr. Horst A. Schmid, Edmonton
Larry Shaben, Edmonton
Dr. Curtis Shell, Edmonton
The Hon. Nicholas Taylor, Chestermere
Bob Vergidis, Edmonton
Bruce Watson, Calgary
Dr. Robert Westbury, Edmonton
David Will, Red Deer
Faye Williamson, Madden
Tom Willock, Medicine Hat