hide You are viewing an archived web page collected at the request of University of Alberta using Archive-It. This page was captured on 16:03:39 Dec 08, 2010, and is part of the HCF Alberta Online Encyclopedia collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page. Loading media information
Home | About Us | Contact Us | Partnerships | Sitemap
The Foundation Visit Alberta Source.ca Donations
Foundation News Programs & Services Training Initiatives
Mark Layne Philip Ferguson, Secretary

Mark Layne Philip FergusonMark’s career includes over 20 years corporate experience in the trust industry, the last 12 of which he served as Regional Vice President for Montreal Trust/ Computershare Trust Company. Following the trust industry, Mark worked in the corporate finance field with a western based Chartered Accounting firm and left to start his own corporate finance and business succession business called, Loudwater Capital Corp. In early 2005, Mark joined Watson Wyatt Worldwide to lead the growth function in Western Canada.

His experience has included working with governments, private sector and public companies. He has acted as agent and trustee for equity and debt issues and as custodian and trustee for numerous pension plans. Mark’s background has been concentrated in the senior management, and sales and marketing.

Mark holds a degree from the University of Calgary and a Diploma from Mount Royal College in Calgary. Committed to his community, Mark has served as director on numerous boards including; Ryjen Capital, Barrington Petroleum Ltd., John Howard Society, Calgary Crime stoppers Association, Alberta Theatre Projects, Regional Director of The Royal Winnipeg Ballet, Eurotech Services Ltd, and others. He currently serves as a director for The Boys and Girls Clubs Foundation of Calgary, Calgary Interfaith Food Bank, and The Heritage Community Foundation of Alberta. In addition, Mark is also a member of the Financial Executives Institute and the Institute for Corporate Directors.