hide You are viewing an archived web page collected at the request of University of Alberta using Archive-It. This page was captured on 16:18:42 Dec 08, 2010, and is part of the HCF Alberta Online Encyclopedia collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page. Loading media information
Heritage Community Foundation Presents
Alberta Online Encyclopedia

About this site - Partners and Contributors

The Treaty 7: Past and Present Website was developed by the Heritage Community Foundation with the kind financial assistance and contributions of the Government of Alberta. The Heritage Community Foundation would also like to thank the following individuals and organizations for their advice and contributions during the course of this project:


Alberta Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development

Aboriginal Multi Media Society (AMMSA)  

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation Archives

Canadian Heritage Information Network

CKUA Radio Network

City of Edmonton Archives

Fifth House Publishers

Galileo Educational Network

Glenbow Museum and Archives

Head-Smashed-In Buffalo Jump Interpretive Centre

Kainai First Nation

Library and Archives Canada

National Aboriginal Achievement Foundation

Royal Alberta Museum

Royal Canadian Mounted Police

Siksika First Nation

Sir Alexander Galt Museum and Archives

Treaty 7 Management Corporation

Treaty Policy Directorate, Department of Indian and Northern Affairs Canada

Tsuu T’ina First Nation

University of Alberta Archives

Whyte Museum of the Canadian Rockies – Library and Archives


Patricia Bartko

Jim Big Plume

Don Bourden

Jack Brink

Lyn Cadence

Brenda Gladstone

Ione Hooper

Alexandra Hubert

Sylvie Ménard

James Martin

Tom Metuzals

Roxanne Scout

Debora Steel

George Webber

Heritage Community Foundation Tagline

Albertasource.ca | Contact Us | Partnerships
††††††††††† For more on the making of Treaty 7, visit Peelís Prairie Provinces.
Copyright © Heritage Communty Foundation All Rights Reserved