hide You are viewing an archived web page collected at the request of University of Alberta using Archive-It. This page was captured on 16:33:32 Dec 08, 2010, and is part of the HCF Alberta Online Encyclopedia collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page. Loading media information
Heritage Community Foundation Presents
Alberta Online Encyclopedia
Elders Voices
Home     |     About     |     Contact Us     |     Sitemap     |     Timeline     |     Resources
Treaty Groups

Treaty areas in Alberta

This map, courtesy of Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development, provides a snap-shot of the Treaty 6, 7, and 8 areas. Each area is unique and multifaceted, encompassing a different landscape and a different way of life. To learn more about the individual treaty areas, click the links on the right.


Albertasource.ca | Contact Us | Partnerships
††††††††††† For more on Aboriginal history of Alberta, visit Peelís Prairie Provinces.
Copyright © Heritage Communty Foundation All Rights Reserved