hide You are viewing an archived web page collected at the request of University of Alberta using Archive-It. This page was captured on 16:35:36 Dec 08, 2010, and is part of the HCF Alberta Online Encyclopedia collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page. Loading media information
Heritage Community Foundation Presents
Alberta Online Encyclopedia

Partners and Contributors

The Treaty 6 Website was developed by the Heritage Community Foundation with the kind financial assistance and contributions of the Government of Alberta. The Heritage Community Foundation would also like to thank the following organizations and individuals for their advice and contributions during the course of this project:


Aboriginal Canada Portal

Aboriginal Healing Foundation

Aboriginal Multi Media Society (AMMSA)

Ahtahkakoop First Nation

Alberta Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development

Alberta Agriculture, Food and Rural Development

Assembly of First Nations Indian Residential Schools Unit

Cal Kenny and K-net Services

Canada’s Digital Collections

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation Archives

City of Edmonton Archives

CKUA Radio Network

Confederacy of Treaty 6 First Nations

Duck Lake Regional Interpretive Centre

Federation of Saskatchewan Indian Nations

General Synod Archives: Anglican Church of Canada

Glenbow Museum and Archives

Indian and Northern Affairs Canada

Keewatin Career Development Corporation

Legacy of Hope Foundation

Legislative Assembly of Alberta

Library and Archives Canada

Lighthearted Concepts

Manitoba Provincial Archives

Meadow Lake Tribal Council

National Residential Schools Survivors’ Society

Office of the Treaty Commissioner

Pelican Falls Residential School Gathering

Penguin Books Canada

Saskatchewan Archives Board

Travel Alberta

Treaty Policy Directorate, Department of Indian and Northern Affairs Canada

University of Alberta Archives

University of Alberta Folklore and Local History Collection


Austin Ahenakew

Angie Bruce

Patricia Bartko

Jim Bowman

Brian Beaton

Lyn Cadence

Lillian Chan

Sharon Foley

Val Footz

John Gagnon

Nicole Gauthier

Ken Horsman

Nancy Hurn

Krysta Japp

Henry Janzen

Randy Johns

Cal Kenny

Chris Kotecki

Diane Lamoureaux

Debra Loyie

Jeff McCallum

Paul McIntyre

Tom Metuzals

Patricia Morgan

Jean-Pierre Morin

Bobbi-Herrera Okeymaw

Laurel Parson

Ed Peekeekoot

Gail Peekeekoot

Celine Perillat

Phyllis, Elly, and Margaret Pruden

Gayle Simonson

Debora Steel

Shannon Swan

Jeff Thomas

Karen Wastasecoot

Albertasource.ca | Contact Us | Partnerships
††††††††††† For more on the making of treaty 6, visit Peelís Prairie Provinces.
Copyright © Heritage Community Foundation All Rights Reserved