hide You are viewing an archived web page collected at the request of University of Alberta using Archive-It. This page was captured on 16:47:44 Dec 08, 2010, and is part of the HCF Alberta Online Encyclopedia collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page. Loading media information

Heritage Community Foundation Presents
Alberta Online Encyclopedia

Estonian Society Presidents

The Calgary Estonian Society was formed on 17 June 1950 and has had a number of presidents that have contributed to the organization. This section will profile some of them including Nikolai Rouk, Enn Tiislar, Marta Kivik, Tarmo Lobu and Ottomar Laaman. In 2006, the Calgary Estonian Society disbanded with the formation of the Alberta Estonian Heritage Society, a province-wide organization.

Alberta's Estonian Heritage
Albertasource.ca | Contact Us | Partnerships
            For more on Estonian Alberta, visit Peel’s Prairie Provinces.

Copyright © Heritage Community Foundation All Rights Reserved