hide You are viewing an archived web page collected at the request of University of Alberta using Archive-It. This page was captured on 17:45:16 Dec 08, 2010, and is part of the HCF Alberta Online Encyclopedia collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page. Loading media information
Heritage Community Foundation Presents
Alberta Online Encyclopedia
Virtual Museum of Canada The Making of Treaty #8 in Canada's Northwest
HomeSitemapSearchContactAbout UsImages of Treaty 8Help
1899 and After

Treaty 8 Provincial or Regional Organizations

The Treaty 8 region cuts across three provinces and one territory. As a result of provincial boundaries, separate provincial governments and differing issues throughout the region there has been the emergence of several Treaty 8 First Nations' organizations in each province or territory of the Treaty 8 region.


Treaty 8 First Nations of Alberta [http://www.treaty8.org/]

North Peace Tribal Council [http://www.nptc.ab.ca]

Athabasca Tribal Council [http://www.atc97.org/index.html]

Alberta Treaty 8 Health Authority [http://www.at8ha.com]

British Columbia

British Columbia Treaty 8 Tribal Association [Tribal Association Details]

©copyright Heritage Community Foundation 2002.  All Rights Reserved.