hide You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of University of Alberta using Archive-It. This page was captured on 17:56:13 Dec 08, 2010, and is part of the HCF Alberta Online Encyclopedia collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Election results for Edmonton-Avonmore, 1971.




Political Affiliation Votes Received

Elegible Electors

Total Votes Cast

Percent Voting

1971 Edmonton-Avonmore

Horst Schmid

Progressive Conservative 3913 13490 9232 68.4

Joe G. Radstaak

Social Credit 3681 13490 9232 68.4

Bill McLean

New Democratic Party 1303 13490 9232 68.4

John Kloster

Liberal 257 13490 9232 68.4