hide You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of University of Alberta using Archive-It. This page was captured on 18:17:25 Dec 08, 2010, and is part of the HCF Alberta Online Encyclopedia collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Election results for Wetaskiwin-Leduc, 1979.




Political Affiliation Votes Received

Elegible Electors

Total Votes Cast

Percent Voting

1979 Wetaskiwin-Leduc

Dallas Schmidt

Progressive Conservative 8216 23929 14000 58.5

Reinhold Ortlieb

Social Credit 2702 23929 14000 58.5

Earl Rasmuson

New Democratic Party 2372 23929 14000 58.5

Brian King

Liberal 677 23929 14000 58.5