hide You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of University of Alberta using Archive-It. This page was captured on 18:17:46 Dec 08, 2010, and is part of the HCF Alberta Online Encyclopedia collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Election results for MacLeod, 1979.




Political Affiliation Votes Received

Elegible Electors

Total Votes Cast

Percent Voting

1979 Macleod

LeRoy Fjordbotten

Progressive Conservative 4189 10994 7125 64.8

Roelof A. Heinen

Social Credit 2369 10994 7125 64.8

Kathleen M. Cairns

New Democratic Party 384 10994 7125 64.8

Alfred Saddleback

Liberal 171 10994 7125 64.8