hide You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of University of Alberta using Archive-It. This page was captured on 18:17:51 Dec 08, 2010, and is part of the HCF Alberta Online Encyclopedia collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Election results for Athabasca, 1979.




Political Affiliation Votes Received

Elegible Electors

Total Votes Cast

Percent Voting

1979 Athabasca

Frank Appleby

Progressive Conservative 4153 11071 7498 67.7

Peter Opryshko

New Democratic Party 1792 11071 7498 67.7

Ernest W. Maser

Social Credit 989 11071 7498 67.7

Robert Blain Logan

Liberal 554 11071 7498 67.7