hide You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of University of Alberta using Archive-It. This page was captured on 18:18:05 Dec 08, 2010, and is part of the HCF Alberta Online Encyclopedia collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Election results for Calgary-Egmont, 1979.




Political Affiliation Votes Received

Elegible Electors

Total Votes Cast

Percent Voting

1979 Calgary-Egmont

Merv Leitch

Progressive Conservative 8083 20392 11027 54.0

Albert Downton

Social Credit 1245 20392 11027 54.0

Muriel McCreary

New Democratic Party 844 20392 11027 54.0

Marta Coldham

Liberal 833 20392 11027 54.0