hide You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of University of Alberta using Archive-It. This page was captured on 18:18:09 Dec 08, 2010, and is part of the HCF Alberta Online Encyclopedia collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Election results for Calgary-Foothills, 1979.




Political Affiliation Votes Received

Elegible Electors

Total Votes Cast

Percent Voting

1979 Calgary-Foothills

Stewart A. McCrae

Progressive Conservative 7518 19210 12147 63.1

Lorraine Law

Social Credit 2835 19210 12147 63.1

Steve G. Arnett

New Democratic Party 982 19210 12147 63.1

Catherine M. Fitzpatrick

Liberal 789 19210 12147 63.1