hide You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of University of Alberta using Archive-It. This page was captured on 18:18:38 Dec 08, 2010, and is part of the HCF Alberta Online Encyclopedia collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Election results for Edmonton-Beverly, 1979.




Political Affiliation Votes Received

Elegible Electors

Total Votes Cast

Percent Voting

1979 Edmonton-Beverly

Bill Diachuk

Progressive Conservative 3756 13741 7468 54.1

Gene Mitchell

New Democratic Party 2592 13741 7468 54.1

Pat G.A. O'Hara

Social Credit 854 13741 7468 54.1

Teresa McKerral

Liberal 231 13741 7468 54.1