hide You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of University of Winnipeg using Archive-It. This page was captured on 02:07:37 Jul 14, 2017, and is part of the University of Winnipeg Websites collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page. Loading media information
New Faculty Reception

e-dition - Oct. 6, 2006

New faculty members enjoyed wine and cheese at a reception in their honour (left to right): Mary Murphy, English; Steve Smith, Psychology; Melanie O’Gorman, Economics; Cherie Werhun, Psychology.

New Faculty Reception:
Welcome to UWinnipeg

By Ilana Simon

New University of Winnipeg faculty members attended a meet and greet reception with President Lloyd Axworthy October 4, 2006 in the University’s Faculty & Staff Club.

“I hope you will find Winnipeg’s surroundings compatible and The University of Winnipeg environment collegial and enjoyable,” Dr. Axworthy told the gathering. “We take pride and believe in this institution and welcome those who have come to join us.”

Dr. Axworthy reported to the new faculty on the University’s work over the last several years in becoming a partner in the surrounding community and plans for the future, and invited their involvement.

“There are opportunities for faculty to bring forward their ideas to build The University of Winnipeg as a centre of excellence and excitement.”

For a full listing of University of Winnipeg faculty and staff, visit the University's online directory.

< Back to Volume 24 Number 3