hide You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of University of Melbourne using Archive-It. This page was captured on 1:14:17 Oct 03, 2013. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.

3 min 59 sec, FLV FORMAT

Episode 81: Australian Partnership on Accelerator Science

Visions looks at the The University of Melbourne's involvement as a member of the new, landmark collaboration between Australian science organizations, called the Australian Collaboration for Accelerator Science (ACAS). 

More information

ACAS builds on the existent strong research partnerships between
four major scientific institutions, the Australian Synchrotron, the
University of Melbourne, Australian National University and the
Australian Nuclear Science Technology Organisation (ANSTO).  

The collaboration aims to develop Australia’s next generation of
accelerator science knowledge and expertise and to educate and train
future generations of young scientists.

For more information about the collaboration head to http://epp.physics.unimelb.edu.au/ACAS


Produced by Rebecca Scott
Camera by Clive Banfield, Vlad Bunyevich, Garry Hannaford  
Editing by Rob Cross, Corporate Video

Special thanks to:
Dr Roger Rassool - Director, ACAS, School of Physics, University of Melbourne
Dr Mark Boland - Deputy Director, ACAS & Principal Scientist, Accelerator Physics, 
The Australian Synchrotron

With thanks also to:
Professor Geoff Taylor, the students (including interviewees Vivien Lee and Bryn Sobott) and staff of the Experimental Particle Physics Group, School of Physics, University of Melbourne
Greg Le Blanc, Christine Latif, Melissa Moyle and the staff of The Australian Synchrotron

Dr Adi Paterson, Andrew Humpherson, Nadine Levin, Gavin Atkins, Rebecca Knowles, Karyn Laxale, ANSTO

Professor David Hinde and Catriona Jackson, ANU

Anna Phelps, Corporate Video

Animation from SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory, Stanford University, USA

Medical imaging supplied by Dr Graeme O’Keefe, Principal Physicist - Head of Physics & Computing, Austin Hospital and Professorial Fellow University of Melbourne