The European Broadband Awards is an annual event where the European Commission recognises outstanding broadband deployment projects in Europe. It highlights the successful establishment of broadband infrastructures through these awards. Due to Covid19, the European Broadband Awards and the B-Day are postponed to 2021 as the conditions concerning big gatherings remain uncertain.

European Broadband Awards banner

The European Broadband Awards and the B-Day are postponed to 2021. The European Broadband Awards are open to all types of projects advanced in their implementation, irrespective of the size, location, or technologies used. The competition targets national, regional, and local public authorities (e.g. municipalities, regions and administrations) as well as large and small privately funded projects that adopt innovative models of investment, business or financing.

European Broadband Awards 2019

Projects from all over Europe have applied for the European Broadband Awards 2019. The Jury assessed the projects and selected the 15 finalists and the 5 winners. The winners were announced and awarded in the Broadband Awards ceremony (2 Dec). Winning projects were also presented in the Broadband Day Conference in Brussels (3 Dec). The winners are featured on the Digital Single Market website, newsletters and the good practice database of Broadband Europe as well as in a number of events across Europe.

Interviews with the winners

Previous editions of the awards

You will find more information about previous editions of the awards, the finalists and the winners in the European Broadband Awards archive.

Further information & support

European Broadband Awards Helpdesk at atene KOM
Tel: +49 30 6098990 19

Click on the map below to check the projects that applied for the European Broadband Awards 2019.


Awards 2019