hide You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of Publications Office of the European Union using Archive-It. This page was captured on 12:12:53 May 06, 2021, and is part of the European Union collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page. Loading media information Skip Navigation


Facebook iconTwitter iconWordpress icon

Publications Office of the European Union

Archive-It Partner Since: Nov, 2018

Organization Type: Other Institutions

Organization URL: https://op.europa.eu/   


The Publications Office of the European Union (Publications Office), based in Luxembourg, is an interinstitutional office whose task is to publish the publications of the institutions of the European Union. Its core activities include production and dissemination of legal and general publications in a variety of paper and electronic formats, managing a range of websites providing EU citizens, governments and businesses with digital access to official information and data from the EU and ensuring long-term preservation of content produced by EU institutions and bodies.

Narrow Your Results

Page 1 of 1 (3 Total Results)

Sort By:

Brexit archive

Archived since: Mar, 2019


Below is a selective list of Europa web pages that existed in the lead up to Brexit. If you click on a particular page, you will find a list of dates. These represent the dates on which the page was updated. Click on a date to see how the page looked on that date. Once you have accessed the page for a certain date, you can also see the French (FR) and German (DE) versions of the page. To access these language versions, you will need to manually change the language code in the URL from EN to your desired language (FR or DE).

European Union

Archived since: Apr, 2019


This collection contains the websites of the EU institutions: the European Parliament, the European Council, the Council of the European Union, the European Commission, the Court of Justice of the European Union, the European Central Bank and the Court of Auditors. This collection also includes the websites of the agencies and other bodies of the European Union. Most of these are hosted on the europa.eu domain and subdomains.

Subject:   Government

Presidencies of the Council of the EU

Archived since: Aug, 2019


The presidency of the Council rotates among the EU member states every 6 months. During this 6-month period, the presidency chairs meetings at every level in the Council, helping to ensure the continuity of the EU's work in the Council. Member states holding the presidency work together closely in groups of three, called 'trios'. This system was introduced by the Lisbon Treaty in 2009. The trio sets long-term goals and prepares a common agenda determining the topics and major issues that will be addressed by the Council over an 18 month period. On the basis of this programme, each of the three countries prepares its own more detailed 6-month programme.

Subject:   Government

Page 1 of 1 (3 Total Results)