hide You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of Publications Office of the European Union using Archive-It. This page was captured on 08:15:47 Aug 28, 2019, and is part of the Presidencies of the Council of the EU collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page. Loading media information

Spanish EU Presidency


From 1 January to 30 June 2010, Spain holds the six-month rotating Presidency of the European Union. Spain is in close coordination with EU Presidency of Belgium (July-December 2010) and Hungary (January-June 2011). The Spanish Presidency is the first to operate under the rules of the Lisbon Treaty.