hide You are viewing an archived web page collected at the request of University of Alberta using Archive-It. This page was captured on 16:03:26 Dec 08, 2010, and is part of the HCF Alberta Online Encyclopedia collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page. Loading media information
Home | About Us | Contact Us | Partnerships | Sitemap
The Foundation Visit Alberta Source.ca Donations
Foundation News Programs & Services Training Initiatives
Satya Brata Das, Vice President/Vice Chair

Satya Das is a founder and principal of Cambridge Strategies Inc. (www.cambridgestrategies.com), a Canadian consultancy offering advice and judgment to public officials and leaders in the public and private sectors. With more than 25 years of journalistic experience, he has served as a columnist, foreign affairs writer, editorial writer and member of the Editorial Board. He is an opinion leader; a pioneer in defining and advocating Canadian values; an analyst of political, economic, social and cultural issues; and a professional communicator with a wealth of national and international contacts.

His work at Cambridge Strategies Inc. includes advising the federal government on engaging Western alienation, the federal and provincial governments on economic development strategies, and trade policy. He has received the following awards: Citation of Merit for Editorial Writing, National Newspaper Awards 1997; Media Human Rights Award, League for Human Rights of B'nai Brith Canada 1998; The Alberta Human Rights Award, for leadership in advancing human rights in Alberta, Province of Alberta 2000; Citation Award, for lifetime services to human rights and culture, City of Edmonton Salute to Excellence, 2001. Mr. Das studied French and Political Science at the University of Alberta and is a recipient of a Media Fellowship, Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada 1992, and a Nuffield Fellowship at Wolfson College, Cambridge University, 1987. Volunteer commitments include the John Humphrey Centre for Peace and Human Rights and the NeWest Press.