hide You are viewing an archived web page collected at the request of University of Alberta using Archive-It. This page was captured on 16:29:04 Dec 08, 2010, and is part of the HCF Alberta Online Encyclopedia collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page. Loading media information
Heritage Community Foundation Presents
Alberta Online Encyclopedia
Heritage Community FoundationAlberta's Political History - The Making of a Province
Institutions and ProcessPeopleEventsCanada's Digital Collection

Alberta Community Development

Cultural Facilities and Historical Resources Division
Alberta Community Development , Government of Alberta  

The mandate of the Cultural Facilities and Historical Resources Division, in its Divisional Core Business, is preserving, protecting and presenting Alberta’s unique cultural and natural history.

The division comprises five branches:

  • The Royal Tyrrell Museum of Palaeontology 

  • The Provincial Archives of Alberta 

  • The Provincial Museum of Alberta 

  • The Historic Sites Service 

  • The Planning, Cultural Facilities and Foundation Services Branch

CKUA Radio Network - Heritage Trails - Voices of Politics - Further Reading - Web Links - Project Development Team

Albertasource.ca | Contact Us | Partnerships
            For more on political life in Alberta, visit Peel’s Prairie Provinces.
Copyright © Heritage Community Foundation All Rights Reserved